11:05 pm - Monday August 20, 2018

The cities of the 2018 FIVB Men’s World Championship have officially confirmed

871 Viewed volleyrussia 0 respond


The Press Conference of the 2018 FIVB Men’s World Championship was held on October 5, at the Palazzo Poli was also attended by FIVB Vice-President Aleksandar Boricic, Italian Volleyball Federation (FIPAV) President Pietro Bruno Cattaneo, Organising Committee President Carlo Salvatori, Italian Minister of Sports Luca Lotti and Italian Olympic Committee (CONI) President Giovanni Malago.

The Bulgarian side were represented by the President of the Bulgarian Volleyball Federation Dancho Lazarov and the country’s Minister of Sports Krasen Kralev.

It is the first time the FIVB’s flagship event is jointly hosted by two countries. Pool play will be in the Bulgarian cities of Sofia, Varna, and Ruse and the Italian cities of Bari, Bologna, Florence, Milan and Rome, before the top teams arrive in Turin for the finals.

Hosts Italy and Bulgaria and defending champions Poland qualified directly to the World Championship. They are joined by France, The Netherlands, Slovenia, Russia, Serbia, Finland and Belgium from Europe; Japan, Australia, Iran and China from Asia; Brazil and Argentina from South America; and USA, Dominican Republic and Canada from North & Central America and the Caribbean (NORCECA) – all of which came through continental qualifying procedures.

Don't miss the stories followRUSSIAVOLLEY.COM and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of